The 8th Mission Idea Contest

overview requirements schedule application frequently asked questions Contact

Regional Coordinators

Dr. Yeshurun Alemayehu Adde(Kibret)

Ethiopian Space Science & Technology Institute, Space Engineering Research & Development Directorate, Ethiopia

Dr. Yeshurun

Dr. Yeshurun Alemayehu Adde (Kibret) received his PhD in Business Administration from Gelila International Seminary in 2019 and MSc degree in Mechanical Design Engineering from Addis Ababa University, Faculty of Technology in 2009. From 2009 to 2017, he had been working at Ethiopian Public Universities (Mizan-Tepi University, Hawassa University, Dilla University, Wolaita Sodo University, Wachamo University, Addis Ababa University, and Adama Science & Technology University) as a lecturer by offering different courses of Mechanical Design Engineering. He was the founder and first Dean of College of Engineering at Mizan-Tepi University and worked from 2009 to 2011. From 2014 to 2015 he was Engineering Department Head and Autocraft Project Manager worked at dan corporate companies as. Since November 2017 he has been working at Ethiopian Space Science & Technology Institute on different positions: Director of Space Engineering Research & Development and Project Manager of Satellite Manufacturing, Assembling, Integration and Testing Center Project. He is the founder and chairman of African Aeronautics & Astronautics Center.

His research interest includes spacecraft propulsion system, structural system, and thermal subsystem design; space robotics, and unmanned vehicle systems design. He has authored or co-authored more than 5 papers in peer reviewed journals. He served as a project lead of space segment/ design for the first Ethiopian remote sensing satellite (ETRSS-1 project) and also currently leading 3U and 6U CubeSat projects. He has an outstanding capability in managing and executing huge national and international projects.

Contact: kibret10(at)

List of Regional Coordinators

Regional Seminar Schedule

© 2023 University Space Engineering Consortium, all rights reserved.