The 2nd Mission Idea Contest

Please visit the latest contest website

overview requirements schedule application frequently asked questions results

Regional Coordinators

Regional Coordinators are organizing the regional seminars to facilitate your participation from all over the world.
Contact your regional coordinator for the details.

View the 3nd Mission Idea Contest Regional Coordinators Map in a larger map



Zolana Joao
Zolana Joao
The Angolan Ministry of Telecommunication and Information Technology, Angola
Dr. Ibrahim
Ayman Kassem Mohammed and Khalil Ibrahim
Cairo University, Egypt
M Quarshie
Manfred Quarshie
Mr. Mugwe
John Mugwe
Afrosoft, Kenya, and
Faith Njoki Karanja
University of Nairobi
Smita Francis
Smita Francis
Polytechnic of Namibia, Namibia
Naomi Mathers
The Australian National University, Australia
Nnadih Stanislaus Ogechukwu
Nnadih S. Ogechukwu
African Regional Center for Space Science & Tech. Education, Nigeria
Prof. Robert van Zyl
Robert van Zyl and Arno Barnard
Cape Peninsula Univ. of Tech. and Stellenbosch Univ., South Africa
Kamel Besbes
Faculty of Sciences of Monastir, Tunisia


Plamen I. Dankov
Sofia University and Vesselin Vassilev
CASTRA, Bulgaria
Dipl. Inform. Marco Schmidt
Marco Schmidt
Würzburg University, Germany
Prof. Santoni
Fabio Santoni
University of Rome la Sapienza
Vidmantas Tomkus
Vidmantas Tomkus
Lithuanian Space Association, Lithuania
Dr. Igor V. Belokonov
Igor V. Belokonov
Samara State Aerospace University, Russia
Capt. Vukasinovic
Velibor Vukasinovic
Cluster of Serbian Aeronautical Industry – UVIS, Serbia
Dr. Fernando Agelet
Fernando Agelet
University of Vigo, and
Ramón Martínez
Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Dr. Asma
Cen Ozan Asma
Swiss Space Systems Holding SA - S3, Switzerland


Prof. Islam
G.M. Tarekul Islam
Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh
Jose E. Aban
Universiti Brunei Darussalam, Brunnei
Dr. Layukallo
Thombi Layukallo
Surya University, Indonesia
Seiko Shirasaka
Seiko Shirasaka
Keio University, Japan
Prof. Hyochoong Bang
Hyochoong Bang
KAIST, and
In-Seuck Jeung
Seoul National University (SNU), Korea
Dr. Tsolmon Renchin
Tsolmon Renchin
National University of Mongolia, Mongolia
Ariel C. Blanco and
Rosario Ang
University of the Philippines
Dr. AlSultan
Sultan Hasan AlSultan, International Society of Photogram try and Remote Sensing, Saudi Arabia
Dr. Sandau
Low Kay Soon
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Jyh-Ching Juang
Jyh-Ching Juang National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Dr. Tantiphanwadi
Sawat Tantiphanwadi
National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA), Thailand
A. R. Aslan
A. Rüstem Aslan
Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Prof. Pham Anh Tuan
Pham Anh Tuan
Vietnam National Satellite Center (VNSC), Vietnam

North America

Central America

South America

Dr. Regina Lee
Regina Lee
York University and Larry Reeves, Canadian Satellite Design Challenge Management Society, Canada
Prof. Jordi Puig-Suari
Jordi Puig-Suari and Roland Coelho
Cal Poly, USA
Willy Ricardo Cabañas Villagrán
Central American Association for Aeronautics and Space, Chapter Guatemala
Dr. Vicente Vivas
Esaú Vicente Vivas(UNAM), Mexico
Dr. Fernando Stancato
Fernando Stancato
University of São Paulo, Brazil
Hector Bedon
Hector Bedon and José Olíden
National University of Engineering, Peru
Prof. Lietutenant Andres J. Arenas
Andres J. Arenas
Universidad de la Fuerza Armada UNEFA, Venezuela
© 2013 University Space Engineering Consortium, all rights reserved.